You are here

It's Always the Husband (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
It's Always the Husband Cover Image
$26.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


A thriller from one of my favorite people (yes, we are friends). Perfect for fans of Gone Girl or The Girl on a Train.

— From Lisa's Picks

Description


"If you loved Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, put this thriller on the top of your list...you won't be sure "whodunit" until the very (shocking) end."
--Today

*Named one of "50 Best Books for the Beach" by Coastal Living
*Named one of "7 Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down This Month" by InStyle
*Named one of "6 Books to Cure Your Little Big Lies Withdrawal" by Elle.com
*Named one of "20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017" by Redbook
*Named one of "8 Thrillers You Will Devour This Summer" by BuzzFeed

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver--brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other.

But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone is urging her to jump.

How did it come to this?
Kate married the gorgeous party boy, Aubrey married up, and Jenny married the boy next door. But how can these three women love and hate each other? Can feelings this strong lead to murder? When one of them dies under mysterious circumstances, will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband?

A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It's Always the Husband will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion.

Praise for It's Always the Husband:

"A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who's ever had a frenemy." -Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten

"This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." -Redbook Magazine

"Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession." --BuzzFeed

"In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends-frenemies, really-who met as college roommates." -New York Post

About the Author


A graduate of Harvard University and Stanford Law School, MICHELE CAMPBELL worked at a prestigious Manhattan law firm before spending eight years fighting crime as a federal prosecutor in New York City.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250081803
ISBN-10: 1250081807
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: May 16th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English