Find A Book

Shopping cart

Shopping cart

Bamboo Kingdom #2: River of Secrets (Hardcover)

Bamboo Kingdom #2: River of Secrets By Erin Hunter Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
On hand as of Nov 27 1:03am
(CHAPTER BOOKS: GRADES 2-)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Bamboo Kingdom series.

Description


One kingdom. Three worlds. Explore the secrets of the Bamboo Kingdom in the second installment of this thrilling new series from bestselling Warriors author Erin Hunter, perfect for fans of Wings of Fire and Endling.

For three pandas in the Bamboo Kingdom, secrets have changed everything. Rain, Ghost, and Leaf have only just discovered the truth about their families—but they don’t have all the facts. And while they attempt to piece together the puzzle of their pasts, a threat is growing ever stronger in their homeland—a liar masquerading as a leader.

Sunset, the so-called Dragon Speaker, has his own agenda, and the discovery of the triplets from an ancient prophecy will only get in his way. While Rain and Leaf struggle to agree on the next right moves, Ghost, struggling to adapt to panda life, falls under Sunset’s spell.

Separated, the three panda siblings are left without the information they need to take the traitorous Dragon Speaker down. But if they can find each other—and trust each other—they may be able to rally the pandas of the Bamboo Kingdom to their side.

About the Author


Erin Hunter is inspired by a love of cats and a fascination with the ferocity of the natural world. In addition to having great respect for nature in all its forms, Erin enjoys creating rich mythical explanations for animal behavior. She is the author of the Warriors, Seekers, Survivors, Bravelands, and Bamboo Kingdom series. Erin lives in the UK.

Praise For…


Praise for Bamboo Kingdom #1: "The challenges they face are daunting, nicely sustaining the suspense... Perfect for eager readers of animal adventures." — Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Bravelands: “Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology, and a stunning setting. Wild and wonderful.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063021983
ISBN-10: 0063021986
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Bamboo Kingdom

The Norwich Bookstore is locally owned, community focused, and proudly independent!