Find A Book

Shopping cart

Shopping cart

A Christmas Carol and Other Christmas Books: Introduction by Margaret Atwood (Everyman's Library Classics Series) (Hardcover)

A Christmas Carol and Other Christmas Books: Introduction by Margaret Atwood (Everyman's Library Classics Series) By Charles Dickens, Margaret Atwood (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Charles Dickens, Margaret Atwood (Introduction by)
Usually Available in 2-10 Business Days


A beautiful hardcover edition of the timeless story of everyone’s favorite misanthrope, Ebenezer Scrooge, together with four more of Dickens’s Christmas tales and with Arthur Rackham’s classic illustrations. With an introuduction by Margaret Atwood.

No holiday season is complete without the story of tightfisted Mr. Scrooge, of his long-suffering and mild-mannered clerk, Bob Cratchit, of Bob’s kindhearted lame son, Tiny Tim, and of the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present, and Future.

First published in 1843, A Christmas Carol was republished in 1852 in a new edition with four other Christmas stories—The Chimes, The Cricket on the Hearth, The Battle of Life, and The Haunted Man. These beloved tales revived the notion of the Christmas “spirit”—and have kept it alive ever since.

About the Author

CHARLES DICKENS (1812-1870) was born in Portsmouth, England, and spent most of his life in London. When he was twelve, his father was sent to debtor's prison and he was forced to work in a boot polish factory, an experience that marked him for life. He became a passionate advocate of social reform and the most popular writer of the Victorian era.

MARGARET ATWOOD is the author of more than 35 internationally acclaimed works of fiction, poetry, and essays. Her numerous awards include the Governor General’s Award for The Handmaid’s Tale, and The Giller Prize for Alias Grace. The Handmaid’s Tale, Cat’s Eye, Alias Grace, and Oryx and Crake were all shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, which she won with The Blind Assassin.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780307271754
ISBN-10: 0307271757
Publisher: Everyman's Library
Publication Date: November 10th, 2009
Pages: 440
Language: English
Series: Everyman's Library Classics Series

The Norwich Bookstore is locally owned, community focused, and proudly independent!