Find A Book

Shopping cart

Find A Book

Search form

Shopping cart

Recess Rebels (Miranda and Maude #3) (Hardcover)

Recess Rebels (Miranda and Maude #3) Cover Image
$12.99
Special Order (email to check availability)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Miranda and Maude series.

Description


A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter book series perfect for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Ivy and Bean
 
The girls and boys of 3B aren’t getting along. It starts with a game of tag and ends with a tug of war. In between, there are sneak attacks, a girls-only newspaper, a doughnut filled with cheese, and one stolen Frizzle chicken. Maude gets lots of opportunities to protest, but in the end, it’s Miranda who learns to stand up for what she believes in.

"Brilliantly relevant, playful, and compassionate." –Abby Hanlon, author of Dory Fantasmagory

About the Author


Emma Wunsch is the author of the Miranda and Maude chapter book series and The Movie Version, a young adult novel. She lives in Lebanon, New Hampshire. Visit her online at emmawunsch.com.

Jessika von Innerebner is an artist who’s worked with clients including Disney, Nickelodeon, Highlights for Children, and Fisher-Price. She lives in Kelowna, Canada. Visit her online at jessvoni.com.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781419737374
ISBN-10: 1419737376
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication Date: September 10th, 2019
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Miranda and Maude

The Norwich Bookstore is locally owned, community-focused, and proudly independent!