Find A Book

Shopping cart

Find A Book

Search form

Shopping cart

Darkness for Light: Caleb Zelic Series: Volume Three (Pushkin Vertigo #31) (Paperback)

Darkness for Light: Caleb Zelic Series: Volume Three (Pushkin Vertigo #31) Cover Image
$14.95
On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
On hand as of Dec 4 12:33am
(MYSTERY)

Description


The third book in Emma Viskic's pulsating Caleb Zelic series, perfect for fans of Jane Harper

Caleb Zelic can't hear you. But he can see everything.
 
After a lifetime of bad decisions PI Caleb Zelic is finally making good ones. He's in therapy, his business is recovering and his relationship with his estranged wife Kat is on the mend.

But soon Caleb is drawn into the tangled life of his troubled ex partner Frankie, which leads to a confrontation with the cops. And when Frankie's niece is kidnapped, she and Caleb must work together to save the child's life. But can Caleb trust her after her past betrayals?

About the Author


Emma Viskic is an award-winning Australian crime writer. Her critically acclaimed debut novel, Resurrection Bay, won the 2016 Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut, and an unprecedented three Davitt Awards: Best Adult Novel, Best Debut, and Readers' Choice. It was also iBooks Australia's Crime Novel of the year, and was shortlisted for both the CWA Gold and New Blood Daggers in the UK. Emma studied Australian sign language (Auslan) in order to write the character of Caleb Zelic. She is currently writing the fourth Caleb Zelic thriller.

Praise For…


A CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR — The Times (London)

"The tension builds from the very first page...brutal but compassionate." — The Times (UK)

Praise for the Caleb Zelic thrillers:

"Stunning... original and splendidly plotted [with] a superb cast of main characters." —  The Times, Crime Book of the Month

‘Razor-sharp… James Ellory and Paul Cleave fans will be pleased’ —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Trailing literary prizes in its wake... superbly characterized... well above most contemporary crime fiction." — Financial Times, Books of the Year

"More than lives up to its hype... Fierce, fast-moving, violent... it is as exciting a debut as fellow Australian Jane Harper's The Dry, and I can think of no higher praise." — Daily Mail


Product Details
ISBN: 9781782275435
ISBN-10: 1782275436
Publisher: Pushkin Vertigo
Publication Date: March 16th, 2021
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Pushkin Vertigo

The Norwich Bookstore is locally owned, community-focused, and proudly independent!