Find A Book

Shopping cart

Shopping cart

Children’s Board Books & Picture Books

Books for the youngest readers... Updated frequently, please check back often!

How Does a Caterpillar Change?: Life Cycles with The Very Hungry Caterpillar (The World of Eric Carle) Cover Image
By Eric Carle, Eric Carle (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780593385609
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: World of Eric Carle - February 22nd, 2022

Learn how a caterpillar turns into a butterfly with the help of The Very Hungry Caterpillar!

In this nonfiction story, young readers can explore the transformation of a caterpillar into a butterfly. The miracles of nature come to life in this early-learning series centered around life cycles, featuring simple text and Eric Carle's classic illustrations!


How Does an Egg Hatch?: Life Cycles with The Very Hungry Caterpillar (The World of Eric Carle) Cover Image
By Eric Carle, Eric Carle (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780593385616
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: World of Eric Carle - February 22nd, 2022

Learn how an egg becomes a baby chick with Eric Carle's classic artwork!

In this nonfiction story, young readers explore the transformation of an egg into a chick. The miracles of nature come to life in this early-learning series centered around life cycles, featuring simple text and Eric Carle's classic illustrations!


Roald Dahl Colors Cover Image
By Roald Dahl, Quentin Blake (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780593464120
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - February 22nd, 2022

Learn your colors with Roald Dahl, the World's No. 1 Storyteller!

This deluxe board book is the perfect way to learn about colors. Featuring beloved art created by Quentin Blake from Roald Dahl's classic books, this book is perfect for libraries, the youngest classrooms, and baby shower gifts to start a child's bookshelf.


Roald Dahl Opposites Cover Image
By Roald Dahl, Quentin Blake (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780593464151
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - February 22nd, 2022

Learn your opposites with Roald Dahl, the World's No. 1 Storyteller!

This deluxe board book is the perfect way to learn about opposites. Featuring beloved art created by Quentin Blake from Roald Dahl's classic books, this book is perfect for libraries, the youngest classrooms, and baby shower gifts to start your child's bookshelf.


Little Seed Cover Image
By Benson Shum, Benson Shum (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781665902946
Availability: Backordered (email to check availability)
Published: Little Simon - February 22nd, 2022

Meet a little seed with a very big heart in this imaginative board book about how to hug and love our very big world.

Little Seed has a very big wish: figure out how to hug the whole world.

So with a loving nudge from Mama Earth, Little Seed sets out on an adventure to meet and learn different ways to hug and love each new friend.


Cat's First Baby: A Board Book Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781683692935
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Quirk Books - March 1st, 2022

I am a cat.
Are you a cat?

Cat is curious. There's a new addition to the family, but who exactly is this small being? This new arrival doesn’t meow like a cat, or smell like a cat, or even have a tail like a cat. As Cat investigates, he might just come to appreciate this loud, silly family member. After all, they both enjoy a good catnap.  


Let's Build a Farm (Little Builders) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781728245188
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Sourcebooks Explore - March 1st, 2022

"an exceptional learning experience" Infodad.com

Introduce young readers to engineering, construction, and architecture with the brand new LITTLE BUILDERS seriesfrom the publisher that brought you the bestselling Baby University books!

Join the construction crew and let's build a farm!


Let's Build a School (Little Builders) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781728245218
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Sourcebooks Explore - March 1st, 2022

From the publisher that brought you the bestselling Baby University books comes a brand new board book series of construction books for kids. Join the construction team and help build a school! The perfect choice if you are looking for back to school books and gifts for kids!


If You Live Here Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062865328
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 22nd, 2022

A charming, classic picture book that imagines all the different types of places you could live—from the author of Lovely Beasts, Kate Gardner, and award-winning illustrator Christopher Silas Neal. The perfect next read for fans of Carson Ellis's Home.

Have you ever imagined what it would be like to live . . .

in a treehouse,


Me and Ms. Too Cover Image
By Laura Ruby, Dung Ho (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062894335
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 1st, 2022

National Book Award finalist Laura Ruby and New York Times-bestselling illustrator Dung Ho bring us an unforgettable story of the many different ways in which families are made and the beautiful, unknowable, magical things that hold them together.


The Digger and the Duckling Cover Image
By Joseph Kuefler, Joseph Kuefler (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063062542
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 22nd, 2022

From the acclaimed author-illustrator Joseph Kuefler comes a companion to his popular picture book The Digger and the Flower. Perfect for fans of Peter Brown’s The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson’s If You Plant a Seed, as well as readers who love the machines in Sherri Duskey Rinker’s Construction Site series.


When I'm With You Cover Image
By Pat Zietlow Miller, Eliza Wheeler (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316429153
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 1st, 2022

There’s something that I’ve noticed.
Perhaps you’ve seen it, too.
Life is so much better
when it’s me and you.
 
From the time we are young, we are drawn to special people—the ones who complete our sentences and who know our favorite color, food, and song.


Lost And Found Cover Image
By Kate Banks, Galia Bernstein (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358004226
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Clarion Books - February 22nd, 2022

A story of woodland creatures discovering a lost doll is transformed into the perfect parable of love in this sweet, timeless picture book for fans of Corduroy and The Velveteen Rabbit.

The wood mouse and the rabbit find a rag doll in the woods.


Good Job, George! Cover Image
By Jane O'Connor, Andrew Joyner (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593205631
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Flamingo Books - March 1st, 2022

From the bestselling author of Fancy Nancy comes a book about George, a little boy who is always eager to help!


Blueberries for Sal Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780670175918
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers -

Caldecott Honor Book

What happens when Sal and her mother meet a mother bear and her cub? A beloved classic is born!


Little Bunny, Big Germs Cover Image
By Rosemary Wells, Rosemary Wells (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250175113
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - March 1st, 2022

For the youngest of preschool readers comes Little Bunny, Big Germs, a pitch-perfect primer on germs and good hygiene from Rosemary Wells.

Little bunny hates to wash his hands. Towels and soap? He just says nope.


Somewhere in the Bayou Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781324015932
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Norton Young Readers - March 1st, 2022

Simple, subtle, and drolly funny, the Pumphrey brothers’ newest picture book is a layered exploration of the foolishness of making assumptions and the virtue of curiosity.


My Moms Love Me Cover Image
By Anna Membrino, Joy Hwang Ruiz (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338811964
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Orchard Books - March 1st, 2022

Cuddle up and celebrate love in this picture book that shines a spotlight on LGBTQ+ moms!

“A hug from Mommy, warm and tight.

A squeeze from Mama feels just right.

This is how my mommies say,

‘We love you, baby, night and day!”’

Two mommies share a perfect day with their little one in this joyful picture book!


Stella Keeps the Sun Up Cover Image
By Clothilde Ewing, Lynn Gaines (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534487857
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Denene Millner Books/Simon & Schuster Books f - March 8th, 2022

In this incandescently fun, hijinks-filled picture book, a young girl schemes to keep the sun up in the sky so she never has to go to bed.

If Stella had her way, she would stop sleeping on her sixth birthday. Because sleep is boring. And there are so many better things you could be doing. And Stella is tired of being tired. So she comes up with a plan.


Loujain Dreams of Sunflowers Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781662650642
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: mineditionUS - March 1st, 2022

A courageous girl follows her dream of learning to fly in this "clever narrative" filled with “extraordinary spirit… gorgeous colors… a magical quality” (New York Times).


This Is the Boat That Ben Built Cover Image
By Jen Lynn Bailey, Maggie Zeng (Illustrator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781772782424
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Pajama Press - March 15th, 2022

A humorous exploration of a northern river ecosystem with an intrepid young boatsman is paired with an extended author's note about its ecology and key species.


Blaze and the Castle Cake for Bertha Daye Cover Image
By Claude Ponti, Claude Ponti (Illustrator), Alyson Waters (Translated by), Margot Kerlidou (Translated by)
$20.00
ISBN: 9781953861184
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Elsewhere Editions - May 3rd, 2022

Claude Ponti’s nimble wordplay and punning, combined with his phantasmagorical and joyful illustrations, create an endearing gem of a book, bound to be a bedtime story favorite.

From one of the world’s most beloved children’s book authors comes a story of a high-spirited flock of friends building an unusual birthday cake. 


The Norwich Bookstore is locally owned, community focused, and proudly independent!