Find A Book

Shopping cart

Shopping cart

Ottauquechee Book Fair - Diverse Friend Groups

Front Desk (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338157826
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - June 25th, 2019

Four starred reviews and over ten best-of-year lists!* "Many readers will recognize themselves or their neighbors in these pages." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Winner of the Asian / Pacific American Award for Children's Literature!* "Many readers will recognize themselves or their neighbors in these pages." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewMia Tang has a lot of secre


The Last Last-Day-Of-Summer (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) Cover Image
By Lamar Giles, Dapo Adeola (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780358244417
Availability: Usually Available in 2-10 Business Days
Published: Versify - September 8th, 2020

"The Last Last-Day-of-Summer reminds me that all children deserve to exist in magical spaces where their imaginations and familial bonds will them into heroism. Every single child should have the freedom to be one of The Legendary Alstons.


Merci Suárez Changes Gears Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536212587
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Candlewick - April 7th, 2020

Winner of the Newbery Medal
A New York Times Bestseller

“The realistic portrayal of a complex young Latina’s life is one many readers will relate to. . . . Medina cruises into readers’ hearts.” — School Library Journal (starred review)


A Soft Place to Land Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062875877
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 14th, 2021

In this compelling and heartfelt mystery story, Janae Marks—author of the acclaimed bestselling From the Desk of Zoe Washington—follows a young girl reshaping her meaning of home. Perfect for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Rebecca Stead. Two starred reviews!


The Magnificent Makers #1: How to Test a Friendship Cover Image
By Theanne Griffith, Reggie Brown (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780593122983
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 19th, 2020

BOOM! SNAP! WHIZ! ZAP! The Magnificent Makers series is filled with science, adventure, and characters that readers will love! A modern-day Magic School Bus for chapter book readers!

This book includes two science activities kids can do at home! These quick educational activities (30 minutes or less) use items you probably already have on hand!


The Norwich Bookstore is locally owned, community focused, and proudly independent!