Find A Book

Shopping cart

Shopping cart

Ottauquechee Book Fair - Identity

The ABCs of Black History By Rio Cortez, Lauren Semmer (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Rio Cortez, Lauren Semmer (Illustrator)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781523507498
Availability: Usually Available in 2-10 Business Days
Published: Workman Publishing Company - December 8th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

B is for Beautiful, Brave, and Bright!


All Because You Matter By Tami Charles, Bryan Collier (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Tami Charles, Bryan Collier (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338574852
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Orchard Books - October 6th, 2020

Instant New York Times bestseller!

A lyrical, heart-lifting love letter to Black and brown children everywhere: reminding them how much they matter, that they have always mattered, and they always will, from powerhouse rising star author Tami Charles and esteemed, award-winning illustrator Bryan Collier.

The #1 Amazon Best Children's Book of


Dress Like a Girl By Patricia Toht, Lorian Tu-Dean (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Patricia Toht, Lorian Tu-Dean (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062798923
Availability: Backordered (email to check availability)
Published: HarperCollins - January 22nd, 2019

A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of Princesses Wear Pants and Rosie Revere, Engineer!


I Am Every Good Thing By Derrick Barnes, Gordon C. James (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Derrick Barnes, Gordon C. James (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525518778
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - September 1st, 2020

An upbeat, empowering, important picture book from the team that created the award-winning Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut. A perfect gift for any special occasion!

I am
a nonstop ball of energy.
Powerful and full of light.
I am a go-getter. A difference maker. A leader.


I Believe I Can By Grace Byers, Keturah A. Bobo (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Grace Byers, Keturah A. Bobo (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062667137
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 3rd, 2020

From the #1 New York Times bestselling creators of I Am Enough comes an empowering follow-up that celebrates every child’s limitless potential.

I Believe I Can is an affirmation for boys and girls of every background to love and believe in themselves.


We're Different, We're the Same (Sesame Street) (Pictureback(R)) By Bobbi Kates, Joe Mathieu (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Bobbi Kates, Joe Mathieu (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780679832270
Availability: Usually Available in 2-10 Business Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 13th, 1992

Who better than Elmo and his Sesame Street friends to teach us that though we may all look different on the outside—deep down, we are all very much alike?
 


Life Doesn't Frighten Me (Twenty-fifth Anniversary Edition) By Maya Angelou, Jean-Michel Basquiat, Sara Jane Boyers Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781419727481
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - January 9th, 2018

Maya Angelou’s unforgettable poem is matched with the daring art of Jean-Michel Basquiat in this powerful ode to courage
 
Shadows on the wall
Noises down the hall
Life doesn't frighten me at all
 
Maya Angelou's brave, defiant poem celebrates the courage within each of us, young and old.


The Norwich Bookstore is locally owned, community focused, and proudly independent!