You are here

Valentine's Day for Kids 2021

A selection of books for Kids for Valentine's Day.  We're adding books as they arrive, please check back soon!

I'll Love You Till the Cows Come Home Board Book Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062574220
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: HarperFestival - December 15th, 2020

I will love you till the cows come home from a trip to Mars through skies unknown, in a rocket ship made of glass and stone… I will love you till the cows come home.


Love Cover Image
By Matt de la Peña, Loren Long (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524740917
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - January 9th, 2018

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"[A] poetic reckoning of the importance of love in a child's life . . . eloquent and moving."People


Guess How Much I Love You Cover Image
By Sam McBratney, Anita Jeram (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781536210637
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Candlewick - September 3rd, 2019

Celebrate twenty-five years of love right up to the moon and back! A new board-book edition is perfect for little hands.

How much does Little Nutbrown Hare love his daddy? And how much does Big Nutbrown Hare love him back? The cherished tale of boundless affection is ready for boundless sharing in a durable board-book edition for the younger set.


Guess How Much I Love You: Baby Milestone Moments: Board Book and Cards Gift Set Cover Image
By Sam McBratney, Anita Jeram (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536201499
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Candlewick - January 19th, 2018

Celebrate the magical moments in your baby’s life with the help of twenty-four elegantly designed cards inspired by Guess How Much I Love You.


Little Blue Truck's Valentine Cover Image
By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9780358272441
Availability: Backordered (email to check availability)
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - December 8th, 2020

Spread the love with Little Blue Trucka perfect Valentine's Day read-aloud in this best-selling series!

"Beep!" said Blue. "Happy Valentine's Day!"

Join Little Blue Truck as he delivers Valentine's Day cards to all his farm animal friends. But as Blue beeps along, he starts to wonder:will he get any cards of his own?


Glitter Valentine Stickers (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) Cover Image
$1.99
ISBN: 9780486438559
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Dover Publications - August 10th, 2004

Nothing says I love you better than adorable creatures offering flowers, boxes of candy, and other symbols of affection. A little cupid bear sleeping on a heart-shaped pillow, a mouse with hearts strung across its tail, two kittens embracing, and eight more delightful scenes dusted with glitter are features in this sticker collection that celebrates Valentine's Day.


Moo-Moo, I Love You! Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419747069
Availability: Usually Available in 3-7 Days
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - September 22nd, 2020

From the bestselling and beloved team behind I Wish You More, comes a moo-ving ode to the love between parent and child
 
New York Times bestselling pair Tom Lichtenheld and Amy Krouse Rosenthal present udderly perfect expressions of affection to share between any cow and calf: I love you no matter your moo-d. I love giving you a big s-moo-ch.


Love Is My Favorite Thing Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780593405550
Availability: Backordered (email to check availability)
Published: Puffin Books - December 29th, 2020

Starring an enthusiastic pooch whose joy, optimism and love know no bounds, this lively picture book is based on Emma Chichester Clark’s own dog, and joyfully celebrates unconditional love.
 


I Am Love: A Book of Compassion Cover Image
By Susan Verde, Peter H. Reynolds (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419737268
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 17th, 2019

Love, Sophia on the Moon Cover Image
By Anica Mrose Rissi, Mika Song (Illustrator), Mika Song (Cover design or artwork by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368022859
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 31st, 2020

Life on Earth isn't always fair, so Sophia runs off to the moon, where there are no bedtimes, no time-outs, and no Mom.


You Know How to Love Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593114575
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Philomel Books - November 3rd, 2020

A celebration of the power we all have inside of us to be loving and kind, perfect for fans of The Wonderful Things You Will Be and Oh, the Places You'll Go!

It starts at the start
when you can't even talk.
Before you stand up
and learn how to walk.

Deep in your heart


I Love You Mom Cover Image
By Liz Temperley (Illustrator), Abbie Headon
$12.95
ISBN: 9780228101727
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Firefly Books - March 1st, 2019

A sweet ode to the animal world's mothers.


Love Is Powerful Cover Image
By Heather Dean Brewer, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781536201994
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Candlewick - September 8th, 2020

A little girl carries a big message—and finds it thrillingly amplified by the rallying crowd around her—in an empowering story for the youngest of activists.

Mari raised her sign for everyone to see.
Even though she was small and the crowd was very big,
and she didn’t think anyone would hear,
she yelled out.


Love from Giraffes Can't Dance  Cover Image
By Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781338666762
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Orchard Books - December 1st, 2020

Discover a lyrical ode to love from bestselling Giraffes Can't Dance!

Listen to the swaying grass,and listen to the trees.To me, the sweetest music,is the branches in the breeze.Celebrate love with Giraffes Can't Dance!


Angelina Loves (Angelina Ballerina) Cover Image
By Katharine Holabird, Helen Craig (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781534456860
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Simon Spotlight - December 10th, 2019

Discover all the things Angelina Ballerina loves in this super chubby board book that’s perfect for sharing with someone you love!

Angelina Ballerina loves lots of things! There’s her family and dancing of course—with her ballet class at Miss Lilly’s ballet school. And cartwheeling around the playground with her BFF, Alice.


Laugh-Out-Loud Valentine's Day Jokes for Kids (Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids) Cover Image
By Rob Elliott, Anna Chernyshova (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780062991867
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: HarperCollins - December 15th, 2020

Fall in love with Rob Elliott’s #1 bestselling Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids as it gets more heartwarming than ever! A laugh-a-minute joke book for kids 5 to 10, including anyone looking for a boredom buster when home from school.

Q: What do bad guys give on February 14th?

 A: Villain-tines.


Love, Mama Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250240354
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Roaring Brook Press - November 19th, 2019

Love, Mama is an adorable board book about a modern mommy whose love for her child stretches across the wide ocean, through day and night, from earth to sky and back again, even when she and her child are apart.


Love You Forever Cover Image
By Robert Munsch, Sheila McGraw (Illustrator)
$5.95
ISBN: 9780920668375
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Firefly Books - September 1st, 1995

A young woman holds her newborn son
And looks at him lovingly.


Old-Time Valentine Stickers: 23 Full-Color Pressure-Sensitive Designs (Dover Stickers) Cover Image
$1.99
ISBN: 9780486264462
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Dover Publications - October 1st, 1990