You are here

Young Adult Fiction & Non-fiction

Page building...Please check back soon!

Staff Pick Badge
Furia Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616209919
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB YA PICK

One of BuzzFeed's Must-Read YA Books of 2020
A Best Book of the Year: Cosmopolitan * Kirkus Reviews * SheReads * New York Public Library 


“An engrossing #OwnVoices novel.”
PopSugar

“This book wi


Dear Justyce Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984829665
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.


Concrete Rose Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062846716
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 12th, 2021

International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood.


The Librarian of Auschwitz Cover Image
By Antonio Iturbe, Lilit Thwaites (Translated by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250211682
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Square Fish - January 5th, 2021

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, journalist Antonio Iturbe tells the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust.


Superman Smashes the Klan Cover Image
By Gene Luen Yang, Gurihiru (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781779504210
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: DC Comics - May 12th, 2020

Harvey Award winner for Best Children or Young Adult Book!


The Toll (Arc of a Scythe #3) Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781481497077
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2020

“A furiously paced finale that reaches for the stars.” —Kirkus Reviews
“Gripping.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“Stellar.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

In the highly anticipated finale to the New York Times bestselling trilogy, dictators, prophets, and tensio


Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir Cover Image
By Robin Ha, Robin Ha (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062685094
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 28th, 2020

Harvey Award Nominee, Best Children or Young Adult Book 

A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo


Internment Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316522700
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 17th, 2020

An instant New York Times bestseller!

"Internment sets itself apart...terrifying, thrilling and urgent."--Entertainment Weekly

Rebellions are built on hope.


Staff Pick Badge
Punching the Air Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062996480
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - September 1st, 2020

New York Times and USA Today bestseller * Goodreads Finalist for Best Teen Book of the Year * Time Magazine Best Book of the Year * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year * Shelf Awareness


Staff Pick Badge
Fighting Words Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984815682
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Dial Books - August 11th, 2020

A candid and fierce middle grade novel about sisterhood and sexual abuse, by Newbery Honor winner and #1 New York Times best seller Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, author of The War that Saved My Life

Kirkus Prize Finalist
Boston Globe Best Book of the Year
Horn Book Fanfare Best Book of the Year


But Like Maybe Don't?: What Not to Do When Dating: An Illustrated Guide Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593136607
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Rodale Books - February 4th, 2020

The creator of the Instagram sensation But Like Maybe takes us on an illustrated journey through her worst dating mistakes—a hilarious, hopeful guide to what you need to get wrong in love before you get it right.