Find A Book

Shopping cart

Shopping cart

Young Adult Fiction & Non-fiction

Middle school and high school novels, graphica, and non-fiction. Updated frequently, please check back often!

Pride and Premeditation (Jane Austen Murder Mysteries #1) By Tirzah Price Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062889812
Availability: Usually Available in 2-10 Business Days
Published: HarperTeen - March 1st, 2022

One of BuzzFeed's best YA books of 2021!

Perfect for fans of the Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper, the first book in the Jane Austen Murder Mysteries trilogy is a clever retelling of Pride and Prejudice that reimagines the iconic settings, characters, and romances in a thrilling and high-stakes whodunit.


The Moth Girl By Heather Kamins Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593109366
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - March 8th, 2022

Flying doesn’t always mean freedom.
 

Anna is a regular teenaged girl. She runs track with her best friend, gets good grades, and sometimes drinks beer at parties.
 
But one day at track practice, Anna falls unconscious . . . but instead of falling down, she falls up, defying gravity in the disturbing first symptom of a mysterious disease.


House of Hollow By Krystal Sutherland Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593110362
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - March 1st, 2022

A New York Times Bestseller!
An Instant Indie Bestseller!

A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do go bump in the night.


Love, Decoded By Jennifer Yen Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593117552
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Razorbill - March 8th, 2022

A hilarious, heartfelt rom-com about the unexpected consequences of one teen's quest to help her friends find love, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jane Austen.


Home Is Not a Country By Safia Elhillo Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593177082
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Make Me a World - February 22nd, 2022

LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD
 
“Nothing short of magic.” —Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X
 


All My Rage: A Novel By Sabaa Tahir Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593202340
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Razorbill - March 1st, 2022

An INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!
An INSTANT INDIE BESTSELLER!
LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

"All My Rage is a love story, a tragedy and an infectious teenage fever dream about what home means when you feel you don’t fit in." — New York Times Book Review


Cinder & Glass By Melissa de la Cruz Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593326657
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - March 8th, 2022

New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz pens a lush, swoon-worthy retelling of "Cinderella" set in lavish Versailles. Perfect for fans of Bridgerton and The Selection!


The Lost Dreamer (The Lost Dreamer Duology #1) By Lizz Huerta Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250754851
Availability: Usually Available in 2-10 Business Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - March 1st, 2022

A lush, immersive debut fantasy about a group of women whose way of life is threatened by a new king; a fierce celebration of community, sisterhood, and finding our power.


Travelers Along the Way: A Robin Hood Remix (Remixed Classics #3) By Aminah Mae Safi Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250771278
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Feiwel & Friends - March 1st, 2022

A ragtag band of misfits gets swept up in Holy Land politics in Travelers Along the Way by Aminah Mae Safi, a thrilling YA remix of the classic legend of Robin Hood.


This Golden State By Marit Weisenberg Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250786272
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Flatiron Books - March 1st, 2022

Marit Weisenberg’s This Golden State follows a family on the run, a restless teenage daughter hungry for the truth, and the simple DNA test that threatens their carefully crafted world

The Winslow family lives by five principles:

1. No one can know your real name.
2. Don’t stay in one place too long.


Edgewood: A Novel By Kristen Ciccarelli Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250821522
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Wednesday Books - March 1st, 2022

"Edgewood has everything I love in a Kristen Ciccarelli book: lyrical prose, a romance that will hurt, and themes rooted in raw and intimate questions, making for a timeless tale." - Joan He, New York Times bestselling author of The Ones We're Meant to Find

Can love survive the dark?


Ready When You Are By Gary Lonesborough Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338749540
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Scholastic Inc. - March 1st, 2022

A remarkable YA love story between two Aboriginal boys -- one who doesn’t want to accept he’s gay, and the boy who comes to live in his house who makes him realize who he is.

It's a hot summer, and life's going all right for Jackson and his family on the Mish.


Yolk By Mary H. K. Choi Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534446014
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 1st, 2022

“Sneaks up on you with its insight and poignancy.” —Entertainment WeeklyFrom

New York Times bestselling author Mary H.K. Choi comes a funny and emotional story about two estranged sisters and how far they’ll go to save one of their lives—even if it means swapping identities.

Jayne and June Baek are nothing alike.


Turning By Joy L. Smith Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534495821
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Denene Millner Books/Simon & Schuster Books f - March 1st, 2022

In this raw, searingly honest debut young adult novel, a former aspiring ballerina must confront her past in order to move forward from a devastating fall that leaves her without the use of her legs.

Genie used to fouetté across the stage. Now the only thing she’s turning are the wheels to her wheelchair.


Ordinary Hazards: A Memoir By Nikki Grimes Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781635925623
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (call to confirm availability)
Published: Wordsong - March 1st, 2022

Michael L. Printz Honor Book
Robert F. Sibert Informational Honor Book
Boston Globe/Horn Book Nonfiction Honor Book
Arnold Adoff Poetry Award for Teens

Six Starred Reviews—★Booklist ★BCCB ★The Horn Book ★Publishers Weekly ★School Library Connection ★Shelf Awareness


The Norwich Bookstore is locally owned, community focused, and proudly independent!