You are here

Young Adult Fiction & Non-fiction

Middle school and high school novels, graphica, and non-fiction. Updated frequently, please check back often!

Blood & Honey (Serpent & Dove #2) Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062878083
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: HarperTeen - July 6th, 2021

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and is an instant New York Times bestseller!


Any Way the Wind Blows (Simon Snow Trilogy #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250254337
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Wednesday Books - July 6th, 2021

New York Times bestselling author Rainbow Rowell's epic fantasy, the Simon Snow trilogy, concludes with Any Way the Wind Blows.


Rise to the Sun Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338662238
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Scholastic Press - July 6th, 2021

From the author of You Should See Me in a Crown, Leah Johnson delivers a stunning novel about being brave enough to be true to yourself, and learning to find joy even when times are unimaginably dark.

Olivia is an expert at falling in love . . . and at being dumped.


Mad, Bad & Dangerous to Know Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781641292313
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Soho Teen - July 6th, 2021

Discover New York Times bestseller Samira Ahmed’s romantic, sweeping adventure through the streets of Paris told in alternating narratives that bridge centuries, continents, and the lives of two young Muslim women fighting to write their own stories.
 
Smash the patriarchy. Eat all the pastries.


Switch Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525555513
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - May 11th, 2021

A surreal and timely novel about the effects of isolation and what it means to be connected to the world from the Printz Award-winning author of Dig.


York: The Map of Stars Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780062307002
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Walden Pond Press - May 11th, 2021

The thrilling conclusion to two-time National Book Award finalist Laura Ruby’s epic adventure through the streets of an alternate New York City.


Unsettled Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063044708
Availability: Usually Available in 3-7 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 11th, 2021

For fans of Other Words for Home and Front Desk, this powerful, charming own voices immigration story follows a girl who moves from Karachi, Pakistan to Peachtree City, Georgia, and must find her footing in a new world. Reem Faruqi is the ALA Notable author of award-winning Lailah's Lunchbox.


Summer of Stolen Secrets Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593203644
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - May 11th, 2021

A city girl spends the summer in the South and learns the secrets of her estranged extended family.


Paper Heart Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984815347
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - May 11th, 2021

In this companion to Tornado Brain, a moving tale of loss and healing comes full circle.


All Kinds of Other Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062962492
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 4th, 2021

In this tender, nuanced coming-of-age love story, two boys—one who is cis, and one who is trans—have been guarding their hearts, until their feelings for each other give them a reason to stand up to their fears.

Two boys are starting over at a new high school.


Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063024793
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: HarperTeen - May 4th, 2021

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry by debut author Joya Goffney is a story of an overly enthusiastic list maker who is blackmailed into completing a to-do list of all her worst fears. It’s a heartfelt, tortured, contemporary YA high school romance.


That Was Then, This Is Now Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593349656
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - May 4th, 2021

Another classic from the author of the internationally bestselling The Outsiders

Continue celebrating 50 years of The Outsiders by reading this companion novel. That Was Then, This is Now is S. E.


Indivisible Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780759556058
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 4th, 2021

This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts to keep his family together as his parents face deportation.

Mateo Garcia and his younger sister, Sophie, have been taught to fear one word for as long as they can remember: deportation. Over the past few years, however, the fear that their undocumented immigrant parents could be sent back to Mexico started to fade.


The Ones We're Meant to Find Cover Image
By Joan He
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250258564
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Roaring Brook Press - May 4th, 2021

A New York Times Bestseller
An Indie Bestseller


Perfect for fans of Marie Lu and E. Lockhart, The Ones We're Meant to Find is a gripping and heartfelt YA sci-fi with mind-blowing twists. Set in a climate-ravaged future, Joan He's beautifully written novel follows the story of two sisters, separated by an ocean, desperately trying to find each other.


Sloppy Firsts: A Jessica Darling Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250781796
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Wednesday Books - May 4th, 2021

The first book in the beloved, New York Times bestselling series - now with a new foreword by New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Serle


Luck of the Titanic Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524740986
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - May 4th, 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.


Best Nerds Forever Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780316500241
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Jimmy Patterson - May 3rd, 2021

Finn McAllister was a normal middle school nerd--now he’s a ghost with a big mystery to solve.

One minute, Finn was biking home from school, and the next, he was run off the road by a maniac in a big van. Now, he's a ghost.


Thirteen Doorways, Wolves Behind Them All Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062317650
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 27th, 2021

National Book Award 2019 Finalist!

From the author of Printz Medal winner Bone Gap comes the unforgettable story of two young women—one living, one dead—dealing with loss, desire, and the fragility of the American dream during WWII.


Rebound (The Crossover Series) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780358494836
Availability: Usually Available in 3-7 Days
Published: Clarion Books - May 4th, 2021

From the New York Times best-selling author Kwame Alexander comes Rebound, the dynamic prequel to his Newbery Award–winning novel in verse, The Crossover.

Before Josh and Jordan Bell were streaking up and down the court, their father was learning his own moves.


What Lane? Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780525518457
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - May 11th, 2021

If you are wondering how to begin confronting Anti-Black racism in your classroom, start with What Lane?--School Library Journal: The Classroom Bookshelf


The Traitor's Blade (The Blackthorn Key #5) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534484566
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Aladdin - May 11th, 2021

Christopher’s homecoming takes a sinister turn when a murderous conspiracy is uncovered in this fifth novel of the award-winning Blackthorn Key series.

Christopher, Tom, and Sally are back in London at last. Everyone is relieved at their return—the plague has ended, and the king, pleased with their service, offers a surprising reward.


The Wild Book Cover Image
By Juan Villoro, Lawrence Schimel (Translator)
$12.00
ISBN: 9781632061461
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Yonder - May 18th, 2021

With over one million copies sold in Spanish, Mexican literary legend Juan Villoro's The Wild Book is a fantastical homage to libraries, in which a boy is sent to live with his kooky, book-obsessed uncle in a library where books have supernatural powers and adventure lies behind every cover.


Thrive (The Overthrow #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984894809
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - May 4th, 2021

The. Aliens. Are. Here. The heart-pounding conclusion to The Overthrow trilogy that began with Bloom and Hatch.


Jellicoe Road Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062998408
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: HarperTeen - April 27th, 2021

Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award * ALA Best Book for Young Adults * Kirkus Best Book


Echo Mountain Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780525555582
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - April 27th, 2021

★ “Historical fiction at its finest.” –The Horn Book

“T
here has never been a better time to read about healing, of both the body and the heart. –The New York Times Book Review

Echo Mountain is an acclaimed best book of 2020!