You are here

Young Adult Fiction & Non-fiction

Middle school and high school novels, graphica, and non-fiction. Updated frequently, please check back often!

They Went Left Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316490597
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 6th, 2021

The New York Times bestselling, Sydney Taylor Honor winning, critically acclaimed tour de force historical mystery from Monica Hesse, author of Girl in the Blue Coat Germany, 1945. The soldiers who liberated the Gross-Rosen concentration camp said the war was over, but nothing feels over to eighteen-year-old Zofia Lederman.


The Great Godden Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536215854
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now!
Published: Candlewick - April 13th, 2021

From National Book Award Finalist Meg Rosoff comes a lyrical, compulsively readable coming-of-age tale that is heady, irresistible, and timeless.

Everyone talks about falling in love like it's the most miraculous, life-changing thing in the world. Something happens, they say, and you know . . .
I looked into his eyes and I knew.


What Beauty There Is: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250268099
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Roaring Brook Press - April 6th, 2021

What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive—perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff.

To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning.


Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones.


With the Fire on High Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062662842
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Quill Tree Books - March 30th, 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award-winning title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.


Anna K: A Love Story Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250236449
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Flatiron Books - March 23rd, 2021

A national indie bestseller! Meet Anna K: every happy teenage girl is the same, while every unhappy teenage girl is miserable in her own special way...


Shatter City (Impostors, Book 2) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338150421
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 6th, 2021

Cities at war. Identities stolen or hidden away. A love built on lies. In the second book of the New York Times bestselling Impostors series, nothing is certain and anything can be taken away.

When the world sees Frey, they think they see her twin sister, Rafi. Frey was raised to be Rafi's double, and now she's taken on the role . . .


Call Down the Hawk (The Dreamer Trilogy, Book 1) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338188332
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 6th, 2021

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Raven Boys, a mesmerizing story of dreams and desires, death and destiny.

The dreamers walk among us . . . and so do the dreamed. Those who dream cannot stop dreaming -- they can only try to control it.


Impostors Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338757903
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 6th, 2021

Deception. Risk. Betrayal. Redemption. Master storyteller Scott Westerfeld is at the top of his game, and back to his most famous realm. A New York Times bestseller.

Frey and Rafi are inseparable . . . two edges of the same knife. But only one of them is ever seen in public.

Frey is Rafi's twin sister-and her body double.


Take Three Girls Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781454938279
Availability: Usually Available in 3-7 Days
Published: Sterling Teen - April 6th, 2021

Three authors. Three appealing and relatable characters. One smart YA novel about a trio of unlikely friends who team up to take down the school cyberbully.


Aurora Burning (The Aurora Cycle #2) Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781524720957
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Ember - April 6th, 2021

Our heroes are back . . . kind of. From the bestselling co-authors of the Illuminae Files comes the second book in the epic Aurora Cycle series about a squad of misfits, losers, and discipline cases who just might be the galaxy's best hope for survival.


The Cost of Knowing Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534445451
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - April 6th, 2021

Dear Martin meets They Both Die at the End in this gripping, evocative novel about a Black teen who has the power to see into the future, whose life turns upside down when he foresees his younger brother’s imminent death, from the acclaimed author of SLAY.

Sixteen-year-old Alex Rufus is trying his best.


Bruised Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534455023
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 23rd, 2021

Whip It meets We Are Okay in this vibrant coming-of-age story, about a teen girl navigates first love, identity, and grief when she immerses herself in the colorful, brutal, beautiful world of roller derby—from the acclaimed author of Kings, Queens, and In-Betweens.

To Daya Wijesinghe, a bruise is a mixture of comfort and control.


Tigers, Not Daughters Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9781643751313
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - March 30th, 2021

A Kirkus Reviews Best Young Adult Book of 2020
SLJ Best Book of 2020
Shelf Awareness Best Book of 2020
A 2020 BCCB Blue Ribbon List title


“Move over, Louisa May Alcott!


Infinity Reaper (Infinity Cycle #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062882318
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Quill Tree Books - March 2nd, 2021

In this gripping sequel to the New York Times bestselling Infinity Son, Adam Silvera brings a diverse cast of heroes and villains to life in an alternate New York where some people are born with powers, while others steal them from the blood of endangered magical creatures. For a limited time, the hardcover will include "First Face," a special pre


The Downstairs Girl Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781524740979
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Penguin Books - March 2nd, 2021

From the critically-acclaimed author of Under a Painted Sky and Outrun the Moon and founding member of We Need Diverse Books comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family.


Breathing Underwater Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780374313258
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - March 30th, 2021

A Junior Library Guild Selection

“In Breathing Underwater, Sarah Allen has created characters so alive and compelling that readers will root for them every mile of this moving, heartfelt journey.” —Dan Gemeinhart, author of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise


What Stars Are Made Of Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250763297
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Square Fish - March 30th, 2021

From debut author Sarah Allen comes What Stars Are Made Of, a pitch-perfect, heartwarming middle grade novel about growing up, finding yourself, and loving people with everything you’re made of.


Rivals Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419748271
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Amulet Books - March 23rd, 2021

From the author of the award-winning Game Changer comes a gripping novel about two student-athletes searching for stardom, a young reporter searching for the truth, and a crosstown basketball rivalry that goes too far
 
The people of Walthorne love their basketball—and one of the things they love most is the special rivalry between the Walthorne North Middle Sc


Almost There and Almost Not Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534478800
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - April 6th, 2021

From acclaimed author Linda Urban comes the funny, bittersweet story of a girl and her ghosts—and the welcoming home they find where they least expect it.

California Poppy has been dropped off, yet again, with an unsuspecting relative. This time it’s her eccentric Great-Aunt Monica, a woman she’s never even met.


Beverly, Right Here Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536211542
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Candlewick - March 16th, 2021

Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale, two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly.

Beverly put her foot down on the gas. They went faster still.
This was what Beverly wanted — what she always wanted. To get away. To get away as fast as she could. To stay away.


The Elephant in the Room Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735229945
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Dial Books - March 2nd, 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s comes a heartfelt story about "the importance of compassion and bravery when facing life’s challenges” (Kirkus) for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Front Desk.


Wild River Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338647273
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (email to confirm availability)
Published: Scholastic Press - March 2nd, 2021

Newbery Honor author Rodman Philbrick sends readers rushing down a raging river on a life-or-death adventure when a white water rafting trip goes terribly wrong!

Daniel Redmayne is fast asleep on the first night of a white water rafting trip, when he's awoken by screams. The dam has failed.